Instructor I


Instructor I : 40.00 Hours

Course Description

The Instructor I course is designed to give the student the knowledge and ability to teach from prepared materials which are predominantly skills oriented. Areas covered include issues relating to today’s Emergency Services Instructor, the learning process, methods of instruction, using lesson plans, communication skills, safety in training, technology in training, and evaluating the learning process.


Syllabus

  Instructor I Syllabus.pdf

This course is part of the following Program


Prerequisites:

There are no prerequisites to taking this course


If you have specific questions about this course contact WALTER CURTIN

If you are interested in having this course taught in your area, contact WALTER CURTIN or your regional representative.

Upcoming Classes

Click on the city name for more details and registration options


sesser Sat, Mar 2 2024 -
Sun, Mar 3 2024

Sat, Mar 16 2024 -
Sun, Mar 17 2024

yorkville Sat, Mar 16 2024 -
Sun, Mar 17 2024

Sat, Mar 23 2024 -
Sun, Mar 24 2024

coulterville Sat, Apr 6 2024 -
Sun, Apr 7 2024
(***BOTH SESSIONS ARE MANDATORY***)

Sat, Apr 13 2024 -
Sun, Apr 14 2024

glen carbon Sat, Apr 27 2024 -
Sat, Apr 27 2024

Sun, Apr 28 2024 -
Sun, Apr 28 2024

Sat, May 11 2024 -
Sat, May 11 2024

Sun, May 12 2024 -
Sun, May 12 2024

canton Mon, May 6 2024 -
Fri, May 10 2024

champaign Mon, May 20 2024 -
Fri, May 24 2024

west chicago Mon, Oct 28 2024 -
Fri, Nov 1 2024

champaign Mon, Dec 2 2024 -
Fri, Dec 6 2024

Applicable Credits

EMS CEU
Hours 4