Illinois Fire Service Institute

 

Instructor I : 40 Hours

Course Description

The Instructor I course is designed to give the student the knowledge and ability to teach from prepared materials which are predominantly skills oriented. Areas covered include: communication, concepts of learning, human relations in the teaching-learning environment, methods of teaching, organizing the learning environment, records and reports, testing and evaluation, instructor's roles and responsibilities, teaching techniques, and use of instructional materials.


Syllabus

  Syllabus - Instructor I.pdf

This course is part of the following Programs

  • fire instructor i
  • instructor
  • nfa-endorsed

Prerequisites:

There are no prerequisites to taking this course


If you have specific questions about this course contact WALTER CURTIN

If you are interested in having this course taught in your area, contact WALTER CURTIN or your regional representative.

If you are not sure who your regional representative is, take a look at this map. It is color coded by county.

Upcoming Classes

Click on the city name for more details and registration options


salem Sat, Jan 18 2020 -
Sun, Jan 19 2020

Sat, Jan 25 2020 -
Sun, Jan 26 2020

west chicago Mon, Feb 3 2020 -
Fri, Feb 7 2020

roseville Sat, Feb 15 2020 -
Sun, Feb 16 2020

Sat, Feb 22 2020 -
Sun, Feb 23 2020

herrin Sat, Feb 22 2020 -
Sun, Feb 23 2020

Sat, Feb 29 2020 -
Sun, Mar 1 2020

west chicago Mon, Oct 26 2020 -
Fri, Oct 30 2020

Applicable Credits

 
Address
11 Gerty Dr.
Champaign, IL 61820
Driving Directions
Contact Us
E-mail: fsi@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-3800
            (800) 437-5819
Fax: (217) 244-6790
Library
E-mail: fsi-library@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-8925
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Social Media
        

You are encouraged to use this site for individual educational purposes only; however copy and/or reprinting of any materials and photographs without authorization is strictly prohibited. Please obtain permission by contacting fsi@illinois.edu

© 2019 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois