Illinois Fire Service Institute

 

Fireground Company Officer School : 40 Hours

Student Fee

Check Class Details for Cost

Course Description

This class is designed to help company officers gain the knowledge and practical skills required to effectively lead a fire company.Classroom discussions of leadership, responsibilities, and tactics will be coupled with four days of demonstrations and hands-on practice of directing live-fire evolutions. Each student will take the role of a company officer.Afterwards, each evolution will be critiqued by their fellow students and instructors.


This course is part of the following Programs

  • officer
  • on-site live fire

Prerequisites:

There are no prerequisites to taking this course



If you have specific questions about this course contact LEWIS LAKE

If you are interested in having this course taught in your area, contact LEWIS LAKE or your regional representative.

If you are not sure who your regional representative is, take a look at this map. It is color coded by county.

Upcoming Classes

Click on the city name for more details and registration options


champaign Mon, Nov 5 2018 -
Fri, Nov 9 2018

orland park Mon, Mar 11 2019 -
Fri, Mar 15 2019

champaign Mon, May 6 2019 -
Fri, May 10 2019

orland park Mon, Sep 16 2019 -
Fri, Sep 20 2019

champaign Mon, Nov 11 2019 -
Fri, Nov 15 2019

 
Address
11 Gerty Dr.
Champaign, IL 61820
Driving Directions
Contact Us
E-mail: fsi@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-3800
            (800) 437-5819
Fax: (217) 244-6790
Library
E-mail: fsi-library@illinois.edu
Phone: (217) 333-8925
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Social Media
        

You are encouraged to use this site for individual educational purposes only; however copy and/or reprinting of any materials and photographs without authorization is strictly prohibited. Please obtain permission by contacting fsi@illinois.edu

© 2018 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois