Illinois Fire Service Institute


Contact Info

Illini Union Mezzanines
1401 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-9492

Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 9 AM - 6 PM

Contact Us

Illini Union Mezzanine
1401 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-9492

To find our office, enter the Union from the Wright Street main doors. Turn left, continue down the hallway, and look for our sign on your left.

Request an EMT Team

IEMS contracts with groups to provide standby coverage for campus events that attract a high volume of attendees. Coverage is free, but donations to cover operational expenses are welcomed. To request IEMS Standby Coverage, please fill out the form linked below at least two weeks in advance. We will get in touch with you soon to discuss the details of the event. For more information, please contact the Director of Operations at

Request an EMT Team

Office Hours

Our office is open during the fall and spring semesters from 9 AM to 6 PM, Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. You can find the list of office hours below:

  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
9 AM osman syed britten gordon sean macallister kristine cranford
10 AM diane wei bhavya joshi emily delacruz rebecca vining jacob peschke
11 AM haley clark jack gerling meghana kaza alexander wang kabir thombre
12 PM haley clark meghana kaza patrick brand bhavya joshi britten gordon
1 PM veronica pronitcheva ashley samuelsohn patrick brand ashley samuelsohn yanqing lyu
2 PM chanchali agrawal grace lewis carter livergood jessica yue
3 PM niresh kuganeswaran grace lewis samantha murphy niresh kuganeswaran
4 PM elijah chen ruiwen xu diane wei phillip tanton ohm shukla
5 PM elijah chen ruiwen xu jack gerling camryn dusold ohm shukla


President nathan cornwell
Director of Operations kristen guglielmi
Director of Accounting ashley samuelsohn
Director of Public Relations jennifer tompkins
Assistant Director of Operations jacob peschke
Operations Equipment Officer niresh kuganeswaran
Training Officer chanchali agrawal
BLS Class Coordinator jessica yue
Education Equipment Officer sean macallister
EMT Class Coordinator elijah chen
EMT Practical Coordinator raj barot
Records Officer osman syed
Assistant Director of Accounting grace lewis
Social Officer rebecca vining
EMT Lead Instructor nicholas parks
Director of CPR Education emily delacruz
Communications Officer diane wei
Inventory Officer patrick brand
Grants Officer john engelbert
Director of Planning ohm shukla
Assistant Director of Planning britten gordon
Safety Officer kabir thombre
Public Access Officer carter livergood
Director of EMS Education alexander tam
Continuing Education Officer samantha murphy
ECSI Class Coordinator alec campbell
Outreach Class Coordinator ruiwen xu
Assistant Operations Equipment Officer yanqing lyu
Assistant Director of PR haley clark
Continuing Education Officer jack gerling
Assistant Director of CPR Education bhavya joshi
Weekly Operations Officer patrick brand
Assistant Director of EMS Education sean macallister
11 Gerty Dr.
Champaign, IL 61820
Driving Directions
Contact Us
Phone: (217) 333-3800
            (800) 437-5819
Fax: (217) 244-6790
Phone: (217) 333-8925
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Social Media

You are encouraged to use this site for individual educational purposes only; however copy and/or reprinting of any materials and photographs without authorization is strictly prohibited. Please obtain permission by contacting

© 2019 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois