Illinois Fire Service Institute


Illini Emergency Medical Services

Contact Info

Illini Union, 115A
1401 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-9492

Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 9 AM - 6 PM

Who We Are

IEMS is program of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, under the Illinois Fire Service Institute. We are a collegiate emergency medical services (EMS) agency dedicated to administering prompt, efficient, effective, and responsible prehospital care to the public. We also teach CPR, first aid, and emergency medical technician (EMT) classes for members of the campus and local community.

Latest News

Summer Events
Sun May 21, 2017

Please sign up to work Fire College at IFSI if you are on campus over the summer! Experienced EMTs only are recommended for the EMT sign-up slots, while all IEMS members are welcome to sign up for the CPR slots.

Thank you for another great year with IEMS, and enjoy your summer break!

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, sky and outdoor


President : julia ghering
Director of Operations : alessandra fahey
Director of Education : elizabeth woodburn
Director of Accounting : nathan cornwell
Director of Public Relations : kylie harnen
Assistant Director of Operations : juan acuna
Operations Equipment Officer : kristen guglielmi
Training Officer : jerome williams
BLS Class Coordinator : joy jin
Education Equipment Officer : cody fetzner
EMT Class Coordinator : david jin
EMT Practical Coordinator : ben hsieh
Heartsaver Class Coordinator : emily xiao
Records Officer : adrianna goral
Assistant Director of Accounting : anjelica kokinias
Historian : ashley samuelsohn
Social Officer : madison podjasek
EMT Lead Instructor : alyssa abay
NCEMSF Officer : mitchell brauer
Assistant Director of Education : alexis ray
11 Gerty Dr.
Champaign, IL 61820
Driving Directions
Contact Us
Phone: (217) 333-3800
            (800) 437-5819
Fax: (217) 244-6790
Phone: (217) 333-8925
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Social Media

You are encouraged to use this site for individual educational purposes only; however copy and/or reprinting of any materials and photographs without authorization is strictly prohibited. Please obtain permission by contacting

© 2017 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois